Editorial Team

Brendan Bale

Brendan Bale

Writer Brendan is a Brunswick hipster-in-training and is fluent in all things culture – he even does an arts show on community radio station JOY 94.9. He likes nothing more than sitting in front of a cinema screen – choc top in hand – watching the latest blockbuster or arthouse film. bbale@theweeklyreview.com.au
Hari Raj

Hari Raj

Jane Hutchinson

Jane Hutchinson

As a little girl, Jane would beg her parents for "just another story" every night at bed time. Now with two kids of her own and a three-decade career as a journalist and editor, Jane still gets a thrill out of a good yarn. jhutchinson@theweeklyreview.com.au
Jemimah Clegg

Jemimah Clegg

Writer Jemimah loves music, great food and wine - and shoes! When she’s not putting pen to paper on the latest in Stonnington and Boroondara, Jemimah can often be found feeding her shopping habit on Chapel Street. jclegg@mmpgroup.com.au
Melissa Heagney

Melissa Heagney

Melissa is a senior journalist who re-lives her heady teen years in Ballarat by visiting Melbourne’s many fantastic schools (and then writing about them). She has an eclectic love of music and once spent an awesome weekend in a wonky camper trailer at the Parkes Elvis Festival. Melissa shares a home and a puppy dog named Zoe with her boyfriend. melissa.heagney@theweeklyreview.com.au
Myke Bartlett

Myke Bartlett

Myke lives in St Kilda East with his wife, two daughters and a Boston Terrier. A lifelong obsession with film, music and TV has left him with an encyclopaedic knowledge of useless trivia, but he’s won a fair few quiz nights. When he’s not writing about cultural things, he’s trying to finish his second novel. mbartlett@theweeklyreview.com.au
Sarah Harris

Sarah Harris

With a roving brief as feature writer, Sarah is just as likely to bob up in a Brunswick backyard as a coffee shop in Cheltenham. When she's not talking to Melbourne personalities, she's scouting for emerging talent and trends. Sarah comes to the table with cake and curiosity and is inspired by interest in all around her. sharris@theweeklyreview.com.au
Virginia Millen

Virginia Millen

Writer Virginia can often be found tucking into poached eggs at one of her favourite cafes in the inner north. When she’s not brunching with friends she’s wining with her husband or out walking her dog. She writes sometimes too. vmillen@theweeklyreview.com.au

Recommended

7 stylish success tips

7 stylish success tips

Chris Kerr - Digital Content Editor
Beyond smashed avo

Beyond smashed avo

Sarah Harris
Meet Lyn Swinburne

Meet Lyn Swinburne

Jemimah Clegg
Vale Max Walker

Vale Max Walker

The Weekly Review
Remembering Gene

Remembering Gene

TWR Staff