Dhav Naidu says that being true to your stylish self is the best approach to the spring carnival.

Winning style

12:31:PM 11/10/2012
Dhav Naidu

When you make the effort to look your best for the spring racing carnival, or any occasion really, you feel it on the inside. Forget fashion and embrace style - style that is tailored for you. With style comes confidence; ignore the envious and just enjoy being yourself. This carnival season, become the lady or gent you know you can be. Relax, smile and enjoy the gaiety.

Stylish quinella Siobhan wears Alex Perry Carmelia dress, St Erasmus pearl bangle and Philip Treacy patent pill-box hat. Jake wears Ralph Lauren Bond shirt, Anthony blazer, Preston linen pant, St James Pocket Square and Repp solid tie. Jake's hair is lustrous thanks to Biba men's grooming range.

Hot quaddie Jake wears Ralph Lauren Bradford blazer and pant, CM Estate shirt and Repp club striped tie. Eily B wears Thurley Gilded Python dress, Anya Hindmarch Valorie clutch, Lanvin Naturalist ring and Serena Lindeman gold leather pill-box hat. Siobhan wears Carla Zampatti Jasmine aquamarine dress, Jamin Puech Lloudmila bag, Serena Lindeman "swirl" headpiece, Vera Xane Spin Top ring and Sunray bangle. Sergej wears Calibre LA blazer and pant, shirt and pocket square, Ralph Lauren crochet tie. Elly B and Siobhan are wearing eye colours from YSL Ombres 5 Lumires in Tawny 03 ($99).

TerrifIc trifecta Sergej wears Ermenegildo Zegna navy shadow stripe suit, shirt, tie, silk pochette and leather derby. Siobhan wears Alex Perry Bonita dress, Anya Hindmarch Valorie clutch, Philip Treacy natural and gold spiral headband and Tony Bianco Klass heels. Eily B wears Bianca Spender Coquillage turquoise dress, Shourouk necklace, Vera Xane Sunray bangle (worn as an armlet) and Cage cuff, Rachael Ruddick Capucine clutch, Tony Bianco Libby heels and Serena Lindeman silk flower headpiece. To re-create Elly B's vibrant and sensational lips, use YSL Fard Lvres Rouge Pur in Tropical Pink ($50).

Odds-on favourites Sergej wears Hugo Boss Black jacket (part of suit), shirt and pant, Ralph Lauren crochet tie, Emilio Pucci pocket square (also on our cover), and Calibre belt and shoes. Eily B wears LP33.3 Descent Racer dress, Philip Treacy vertical slice with crimp-fabric hat, Shourouk jewel and rope bracelets and Tony Bianco Klass heels (also seen on our cover). Siobhan wears Thurley Palermo dress and Carnival jacket, Sonia Rykiel orb twist necklace, Tony Bianco Ambrose heels and Serena Lindeman leather and silk handmade flowers. For nails like Siobhan's, use Orly Beach Cruiser (18ml, $18.95) & Pink Lemonade (5.4ml, $7.95).

To Win
a beauty stash worth $500 post a comment on your preferred favourite look and tell me why.

Stockists Alex Perry www.alexperry.com.au Anya Hindmarch, Philip Treacy, Shourouk, Sonia Rykiel, Jamin Puech, St Erasmus, Lanvin Christine 9654 2011 Bianca Spender www.biancaspender.com.au Carla Zampatti www.carlazampatti.com.au Calibre www.calibre.com.au Ermenegildo Zegna 1300 493 462 Emilio Pucci www.emiliopucci.com Hugo Boss 9650 0606 LP33.3 www.lp333.net Thurley www.thurley.com.au Tony Bianco www.tonybianco.com.au Rachael Ruddick www.rachaelruddick.com Ralph Lauren 9654 0374 Serena Lindeman www.serenalindeman.com.au Vera Xane www.veraxane.com

Credits Creative direction Dhav Naidu Photography Ed Purnomo Models Elly B & Siobhan (London Management) Sergej & Jake (Chadwick Models) Hair Lyndal Salmon Artistic director, BIBA Academy Make-up Yves Saint Laurent, by YSL make-up artist Sylvia Petricevic Nails Fiona Hay for ORLY Professional Nail Care Photographic assistant Dylan Buzolich Special thanks To Elise May, Ingrid Lovett, Hannah Smith & Renee Black


blog comments powered by Disqus

All comments on this page are subject to our Terms of Use.


The following are not allowed:


ALL CAPS

Links

Profanity / Racism / Offensive Language

Newsletter
Free every week in your inbox
Home Edition
Home Edition

Feature stories include:

- Kitchens

- Bathrooms 

- Living Rooms

- Berooms

- Outdoors

Kin Collective launches 2014 season
Kin Collective launches 2014 season
The Kin Collective celebrated the launch of its 2014 Season on Monday night at The Toff in Town with performances by The Chantoozies, Alinta Chidzey and The Dan Hamill Band. St. Patrick's...


SEO